2018 AAC Scholarship Recipients

Ashford Arts Council Scholarship
AAC awards two scholarships per year to graduating art students at EO Smith High School – one for the performing arts and one for the visual arts. These students are chosen because they have taken two or more courses in their area; exhibited enthusiasm, interest, honesty and integrity; and produced quality work viewed or open to the public. The reciepts plan on pursuing their interest vocationally or as an avocation.

2018 Performing Art Recipient 

Smiriti Hamal
Smriti has been a member of the orchestra and choir for all four years at EO Smith High School. Smriti plans to continue playing and singing as a community member locally and in college.

2018 Fine Art Recipient

Rayann Knowlton
Rayann is heavily involved in floral design and floral art. She also specializes in jewelry and ceramics and has done an independent study in the arts. Ray Ann is planning to major in art education.